Calendar

School Dates 2019/ 2020

School Terms Pupil Holidays

Autumn 1
Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday 18th October
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September are staff training days. 
CHILDREN RETURN ON WEDNESDAY 4th September.

Half Term
Monday 21st October 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn 2
Monday 28th October 2019 to
Friday 20th December 2019 (1.30pm finish)


Christmas Break

Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Spring 1

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020


Half Term

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Spring 2

Monday 24th February 2020 to
Friday 3rd April 2020 (1.30pm finish)

Spring Break

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1
Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020


Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Summer 2
Monday 1st June 2020 to
Friday 17th July 2020 (1.30pm finish)


Summer Break

Monday 20th July 2020 to (date to be confirmed)

 

Planned School Events Calendar 2019-2020

At Manor, we plan exciting events across the year, so please ensure you keep regularly updated by visiting this page. Each table below shows you a break down of what event is happening for each half term. Please scroll through this month by month calendar to see what is coming up at Manor.

 

 

<

 

(We’re introducing a new Google Calendar from Monday 5th November so that you can add directly to your own device to keep up to date with events. Whilst we transfer information over, please see our previously published dates. Thank you)

Autumn 1 Events
Thursday 12th September Meet the teacher
Friday 13th September Reading Day
Friday 18th October School Fundraiser Day
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

Autumn 2 Events
Monday 28th October Autumn 2 Term begins
Friday 15th November Children in Need fundraiser
11th – 15th November Anti-Bullying week
Tuesday 26th November Open day
Friday 13th December Food festival
Wednesday 18th December Christmas assemblies
   
   
   
   
   
Spring 1 Events
Monday 6th January New Term begins
Wednesday 5th February Parents’ evening
   
   
   

 

Spring 2 Events 
Monday 24th February Spring 2 Term begins
   
   
   
   
   

 

Summer 1 Events
Monday 20th April New Term begins
   
   
   
   
   

 

Summer 2 Events
Monday 1st June Summer 2 Term begins
Wednesday 8th July Parents’ evening
   
   
Friday 17th July Last Day of Term – School finishes at 1.30pm