Diary Dates

School Dates 2017/ 2018

Term Dates 2017/2018
School Terms Pupil Holidays
Autumn 1
Monday 3rd September 2018 to
Friday 19th October 2018
Half Term
Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018

Autumn 2
Monday 29th October 2018 to
Friday 21st December 2018

Christmas Break
Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2018
Spring 1
Monday 7th January 2019 to
Friday 15th February 2019
Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
Spring 2
Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019
Spring Break
Monday 8th April 2018 to
Friday 19th April 2018
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break
Summer 1
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to
Friday 24th May 2019
Monday 7th May – MAY BANK HOLIDAY- School Closed
Half Term
Monday 27th May 2019 to
Friday 31st May 2019
Summer 2
Monday 3rd June 2018 to Friday 19th July 2019 
Summer Break
Monday 22nd July 2018 to Friday 30th August 2019 (to be confirmed)

 

Planned School Events Calendar 2018-2019

At Manor, we plan exciting events across the year, so please ensure you keep regularly updated by visiting this page. Each table below shows you a break down of what event is happening for each half term.

Autumn 1 Events
3rd and 4th September  School Closed for children – STAFF INSET DAYS
Monday 10th September  Year 6 Educational Visit to The Ragged School Museum
Tuesday 18th September Year 5 Educational Visit to Kew Gardens
Friday 21st September Year 4 Educational Visit to London Sea Life Aquarium
Tuesday 25th September Manor’s Digital Leaders to visit Apple Store (workshop)
Tuesday 25th September Open day for parents and prospective parents
Thursday 11th October Year 2 Educational Visit to London Zoo
Friday 12th October School Fundraising – After School Cake Sale
Friday 19th October Year 5 and 6 Showcase of Learning Sharing Assembly

 

Autumn 2 Events
Monday 29th October Autumn 2 Term begins
Monday 12th – Friday 16th November Anti Bullying Week
Tuesday 13th November Year 3 Educational Visit to Apple Store (workshop)
Wednesday 14th November School Photos Day
Friday 16th November Children in Need Day
Monday 19th – Friday 23rd November Year 3 and 4 Swimming Lessons
Thursday 22nd November Open Day – for parents and prospective parents
Friday 7th December Food Festival
Tuesday 18th and Wednesday 19th Dec Christmas Performances (times to be confirmed) 
Friday 21st December Last day of term – school closes at 1.30pm
Spring 1 Events
 Monday 7th January 2019 New term begins
Wednesday 16th January Open Day – Parents and prospective parents
Monday 21st-Friday 25th January Arts Week – Whole School Art Project
Friday 1st February School Fundraising Event
Friday 15th February Key Stage 1 Showcase of Learning Sharing Assembly

 

Spring 2 Events 
Thursday 7th March World Book Day
Monday 11th – Friday 15th March STEM Week
Friday 15th March Comic Relief Day
   
Friday 5th April Year 3 and 4 Showcase of Learning Sharing Assembly
Friday 5th April Last Day of term – school closes at 1.30pm

 

Summer 1 Events
Tuesday 23rd April New term begins
Thursday 23rd May EYFS Showcase of Learning Sharing Assembly
Friday 24th May UNICEF Fundraising day
   
   
   

 

Summer 2 Events
Monday 17th-Friday 21st June Healthy Schools Week / School Sports Week
Friday 5th July Year 6 School Production
Friday 12th July Summer Fete
Friday 19th July Leavers Assembly
Friday 19th July Last Day of Term – School finishes at 1.30pm