Diary Dates

School Dates 2017/ 2018

Term Dates 2017/2018
School Terms Pupil Holidays
Autumn 1
Monday 4th September 2017 to
Friday 20th October 2017
Half Term
Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

Autumn 2
Monday 30th October 2017 to
Wednesday 20th December 2017

Christmas Break
Thursday 21st December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Spring 1
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to
Friday 9th February 2018
Half Term
Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018
Spring 2
Monday 19th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018
Spring Break
Friday 30th March 2018 to
Friday 13th April 2018
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break
Summer 1
Monday 16th April 2018 to
Friday 25th May 2018
Monday 7th May – MAY BANK HOLIDAY- School Closed
Half Term
Monday 28th May 2018 to
Friday 1st June 2018
Summer 2
Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018  (school closes at 1.30pm)
Summer Break
Monday 23rd July 2018 to Friday 31st August 2018 (to be confirmed)

 

Planned School Events Calendar 2017-2018

At Manor, we plan exciting events across the year, so please ensure you keep regularly updated by visiting this page. Each table below shows you a break down of what event is happening for each half term.

Autumn 1 Events
3rd and 4th September 2017 School Closed for children – STAFF INSET DAYS
18th-22nd September 2017 Meet the teacher
Wednesday 11th October Open Day for Parents
Wednesday 18th October Year 3 Diwali Assembly
Monday 16th- Friday 20th October Black History Week
Friday 20th October  Last Day of Term
Autumn 2 Events
30th October – 3rd November English Week & Whole School Art Project
6th November-10th November Whole School Art Project
13th November- 17th November Anti-Bullying Week
Wednesday 6th December Year 2 Hanukkah Assembly
Friday 15th December Christmas Fair
Tuesday 19th December Christmas Assemblies
20th December Last Day of Term
Spring 1 Events
 Monday 15th January World Religion Day
 Monday 22nd- Friday 26th January STEM week
 Wednesday 7th February Year 5 Nirvana Day Assembly
 Friday 9th February  Last Day of Term

 

Spring 2 Events 
Thursday 1st March World Book Day 2018
Wednesday 7th March  Year 6 Holi Assembly
Wednesday 7th March Parents Evening
Friday 23rd March Manor’s Music Concert
Sport Relief
Thursday 29th March  Last Day of Term

 

Summer 1 Events
Thursday 3rd May SCHOOL CLOSED – Council Elections
Wednesday 9th May Year 4 Ascension Assembly
Monday 14th- Friday 18th May Key Stage 2 SATs
Friday 18th May UNICEF Day for Change
Monday 21st – Friday 25th May Key Stage 1 SATS
Friday 25th May Last Day of Term 

 

Summer 2 Events
Wednesday 13th June Year 1 Eid Assembly
Monday 2nd – Friday 6th June Online Safety Week
Tuesday 10th July Key Stage 1 Sports Day (tbc)
Wednesday 11th July Key Stage 2 Sports Day (tbc)
Wednesday 11th July Parents Evening
Thursday 12th July EYFS Sports Day (tbc)
Friday 13th July International Food Fair 
Friday 20th July Leavers’ Assembly
Friday 20th July Last Day of Term – School finishes at 1.30pm